University Council

University Council

The Higher Education Council is responsible for developing the university by proposing measures to enhance its profile while increasing performances and competitiveness. It supervises rectorate management.

The University Council has nine members, five of whom are not affiliated with the university. All are appointed by the Federal Ministry of Education and Research. Current membership of The University Council of the University of Music Karlsruhe:

External members

  • Evelyn Meining, Chairman
  • Dr. Angela Frank
  • Dr. Johannes Bultmann
  • Professor Christiane Riedel
  • Dr. Caroline Robertson-von Trotha

Internal members

  • Leonie Klein
  • Prof. Michael Moriz
  • Professor Hanno Müller-Brachmann
  • Professor Michael Uhde